Just a Picture of Little Sofia Coppola and Her Daddy Francis on the Set of The Godfather: Part II (1974)

Sofia and Francis
This is too cute! I just had to share it. The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (The Oscars) shared this on their Facebook page with the caption “Francis Ford Coppola in 1974 during the production of “The Godfather: Part II” (a film he would win three Oscars for – Best Picture, Best Adapted Screenplay and Best Director), with his daughter Sofia. She would later win an Oscar herself for Best Original Screenplay for “Lost in Translation”. #TBT“. 

Instinctively I wanted to make the joke of how Sofia also went on to ruin The Godfather: Part III, but this is so adorable I can’t let myself be cynical. Plus, you guys know I am the biggest Sofia Coppola fan, like ever. So anyways, this isn’t really a news story or anything, but I just saw this on my Facebook wall and it made me so happy, that I just had to show it to everyone I know. Hope you guys love this picture as much as I do, but I doubt it. Just look at her little coat!

3 comments

Leave a comment