‘Meh’ Movies You Watched Last Week?

I’m happy to report, that I haven’t seen any “meh” film this past week; but maybe you did?

Meh films are sort of “middle of the road”, they’re not bad, but they’re also not really good. Films like that can ultimately be even more frustrating and annoying than good or bad ones, because they don’t give you any kind of strong emotional response, but rather leave you cold and neutral. They’re also more difficult to review and discuss, in my experience, because usually people tend to either take the easier “hate it or love it” approach.

To me these kinds of films are almost worse than the bad ones, because they ‘don’t do anything’ for me. However, depending on what mood you’re in it might be that among these movies one might discard as “just okay”, there might be a great film.
I know certainly I’ve realized before, while reflecting on a film, that it was actually better than my reaction on the first viewing.

Leave a Reply

